Fundraising Update #3

June 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

Eleven weeks. 77 days. 1,848 hours. 

That’s how long until I fly out of London, heading across the seas to the African continent, to climb Mt. Kilimanjaro for Dig Deep.

Not that I’m counting.

I’ve finally gotten round to sorting out my travel insurance. I’ve had my first round of many travel vaccinations and soon I’ll be heading to the Tanzanian embassy to sort out a visa.

Counting the pennies… 

So, with the departure date fast approaching, I’m sure you were all dying to ask the question: how is the fundraising is going?

The answer: absolutely amazing!

With just under three weeks before all the money has to be collected in, I have raised (drum-roll please)……….

£2,363.79!

This means I have only £236.21 to go, which is a fantastic achievement (totally blowing my own trumpet here).

If you feel like helping get that tiny bit further, I still have a Just Giving page where you can donate easily.

The “thanks you’s”

Most of this money has been donated to me by wonderful family and friends.

In my last fundraising post I thanked many of you who had made a donation to me, and I’m about to do it again.

Thank you to the following people for your generous donations:

Mandy Lim, Ashleigh Berry, Judith Endersby, Anca Toma,  Varesha Stepanavicius, Alicia Chan, Amanda Leek, Karen Jones, Kristen McGuiness, Sonia and Tony Thistoll, Eye Magnet, Erica Cumming, my Nana and Pop, my brother Ollie Gibson and last but by no means least, my Mum and Craig. 

If I have forgotten to thank someone,  I apologise profusely – it has not been done deliberately.

Obviously I wouldn’t be able  to do this without all your financial support, but more importantly I wouldn’t  have decided to do this – and kept going – without all your encouragement.

I know that each and everyone of you who has donated (and many of you who haven’t) are behind me completely and that is what will get me to the top of that mountain, come August.

So, once again, thank you.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fundraising Update #3 at akiwiinlondon.

meta

