Fundraising Update #2

April 29, 2012 § 1 Comment

Photo credited to Picture Taker 2 on Flickr

The countdown to Kilimanjaro is on.

In exactly 114 days I will be on a plane heading towards Africa, readying myself to climb the tallest mountain on the continent.

But, there is still a ways to go. Training needs to be done. Running miles, walking up thousands and steps, and yes, probably the climbing of a mountain or two in the UK.

My biggest concern is still reaching my fundraising target.

After successful group events like the Jazz Night and Pub Quiz, holding my very own bake-sale at university, collecting at tube-stations, my own contributions from my part-time job and generous donations from friend and family I am currently on….

£1,384.40

I am very happy about this because it means I am officially half-way through my fundraising target.

While I have had many people help me out I want to especially thank the following people for their incredibly generous donations – words cannot express just how appreciative I am:

– Dan Smart and the Zen Do Kai Raiders in Lower Hutt (my former martial arts club back home)

-Vaughan Richardson, my former childhood doctor

-Karen Pullar, a family friend

-Karen Mills, another family friend

Thank you also to all my lovely school and university friends -I know you guys are studying and have your own financial commitments, but you’ve still helped me out.

 I know only have until June 22nd to have all my money raised and handed in. So, to do the math for you: I’ve still got £1,300 to go and less than two months.

So, please, if you can help even just a little, head to my Just Giving page:

http://www.justgiving.com/Alyce-Gibson

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Fundraising Update #2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fundraising Update #2 at akiwiinlondon.

meta

